

Department of Environmental Science University of Kashmir

in collaboration with

Department of Environmental Science

Government Degree College D.H. Pora, Kulgam

is organizing a five days workshop on

"Science-Policy Interface"

Sponsored by

ANRF under Scientific Social Responsibility (SSR) from



Dr. Sheikh Ajaz Bashir Director Colleges J&K



Principal, GDC DH Pora



Prof. Naseer Igbal Registrar



Prof. Nilofer Khan Hon'ble Vice Chancellor University of Kashmir

(Chief Patron)

Venue: Department of Environmental Science, University of Kashmir

Registration Link: https://forms.gle/cf2bL5pDTLGTcAMx5

Registration Fees: Rs. 1000/= for faculty & Govt. Employees

Rs. 500/= for Research Scholars Account no.: 0007040520000067 IFSC Code: JAKAONASEEM Bank: J&K Bank Limited

Email: coordinatorenv19@gmail.com



Prof. Mohd Sultan Bhat Dean Research



Prof. Ghulam Jeelani Dean School of Earth and **Environmental Sciences**

Prof. Shariefuddin Pirzada Dean Academic Affairs



Organizing Secretaries Dr. Arshid Jehangir (Sr. Assistant Professor)



Dr. Mohammad Muslim (Assistant Professor) Contact.details: 9797070540: 6006391637



Dr. Sami Ullah Bhat Coordinator Dept. of Environmental Science, University of Kashmir (Convenor)

Dr. Aftab Ahmad Bhat **Assistant Professor** Dept. of Environmental Science, GDC DH Pora (Co-Convenor) **Organising Committee**

Dr. Gazala Qazi, Dr. Shamsul Haq, Dr. Javaid M Dad, Dr. Mohd Sharjeel Sofi

List of Speakers Panelists



Prof. M.S. Bhat Dean Research University of Kashmir



Prof. Azra N. Kamili Former Head, Dept. of Environmental science University of Kashmir



Prof. Z.A. Reshi
Former, Dean Research,
Dean school of Biological science
University of Kashmir



Prof. F.A. Masoodi Former, Dean Academic affairs University of Kashmir



Prof. Ghulam Jeelani Dean School of Earth and Environmental Sciences University of Kashmir



Mr. Khurshid Ahmad Ganai , IAS (Rtd). Former Advisor to Governor, J&K



Prof. Farooq Ahmad Lone Division of Environmental Sciences, SKUAST Kashmir



Prof . M F. Wani National Institute of Technology Srinagar



Prof. Shakil Ahmad Wani Former, Director Education SKUAST-K, Shalimar



Prof. Farooz Ahmad Bhat Dean, Faculty of Fisheries SKUAST-K, Shalimar



Mr. Nasir Ahmad Shah Additional Director, JKST&IC, JK Govt.



Prof. Anzar A. Khuroo
Centre of Biodiversity and Taxonomy,
Department of Botany
University of Kashmir



Dr. Sami Ullah Bhat Coordinator Dept. of Environmental science University of Kashmir



Dr. Aftab Ahmad Bhat Assistant Professor Dept. of Environmental Science GDC DH Pora



Dr. Arshid Jehangir Sr. Assistant Professor Dept. of Environmental science University of Kashmir